yogijen

Blog about my thoughts, feelings, interests and my life

Wish List Item #2

on February 11, 2011

29 colors!  This thing comes in 29 colors!  How in the world am I supposed to choose the right color for me and my kitchen?  They are all so pretty.  Narrowing it down,  I am looking at white on white, onyx, or metallic chrome as my color choice. 

KitchenAid Artisan Stand Mixer

I always thought this product was a little overrated, along with the expense of the product.  Well, it is expensive, but I have read nothing but great reviews about having a stand mixer.  So much that I am ready to seriously look at making this useful purchase.  Plus, I cant help but here my daddy say, “You get what you pay for.”

Right now Amazon.com has the best price on these babies.  Around $50 less than purchasing one at a major department store like Macy’s, Williams-Sonoma, or Target.

I have decided to use my dance and yoga money to help me pay for the beauty.  I only need about $90 more until mission accomplished. 

Update Wish List Item #1 – Last week I called Pottery Barn to order all of Wish List Item #1, but halfway through the order the customer service rep told me PB never received the Blueberry shams from the vendor!  WHAT???!!!!!!  Are you serious?  Needless to say I was in a bad mood the rest of the week!  I was really happy about finding something for my bedroom, and poof!…crushed!

So, I have decided to check back with Pottery Barn on a weekly basis until a rep can tell me whether they will or will not be getting those blueberry shams in.  Afterall, I have already waited this long, I can wait a little longer.  I hope.

Leave a Reply

