yogijen

Blog about my thoughts, feelings, interests and my life

Baking…

on February 21, 2011

I never, ever thought I would say this, but I am really getting into this cupcake baking.  Me being a “baking” sort of person just wasn’t something I put a lot of effort into.  Eating cakes and cookies is fun, but I never thought making them would be more fun.  But, I was wrong.  I love making them, and my husband loves to eat them! 

I did purchase that KitchenAid Artisan Stand Mixer I posted about awhile back.  Travmo generously gave me money towards it so I could go ahead and get it.  Isnt he the sweetest husband ever?  Have I mentioned how much I love him?  (I am terribly in love with the man!)  Oh, and the mixer is awesome…I sit around daydreaming about what I can go home and fix using my awesome mixer!  It is kinda like having a new car…almost.

Tonite, I plan to go home, make taco’s for dinner, and then I will begin on my cupcakes!  Colin and Evan are sure to join me in the decorating of the cupcakes.  Colin loves to watch the food channels with me, which suits me just fine because that means he isn’t watching the Disney channel, or Nick Jr. 

Evan has begun to start cooking things on her own.  We started her out yesterday on boiling water, and reading directions on the package.  She made Ramen (or as she would say, Roman) noodles for herself.  I tell people all the time, if they can read, they can cook.  Pretty great philosophy don’t ya think?

Leave a Reply

