yogijen

Blog about my thoughts, feelings, interests and my life

Wish List Item #4

on March 15, 2011

This post probably should not be cataloged as a “wish list” item since I am pretty sure I am going to be making this purchase very soon.  For those of you who might visit this blog often you already know I have been looking for bedding for several months now.  I had finally decided on a duvet cover and pillow shams from Pottery Barn only to become disappointed when the blueberry shams were not available.  Pottery Barn is usually the only place I purchase bedding but since I was heartbroke, I had to move on.

I think I am going to try a different company called West Elm by ordering a duvet cover and euro shams.  I received their catalog today and immediately after seeing this bedding, I became excited and now am ready to make a purchase. 

Organic Cotton Pintuck Duvet Cover + Shams

I have been looking for a nice color of blue to go in our bedroom.  We get a lot of morning light to come through three windows in our bedroom, so I feel the color will look beautiful against the dark wood of our bed.  I plan to order the Organic Cotton Pin-Tuck Duvet cover and euro shams in sea spray, which is shown above.  With spring and summer quickly approaching, I think pillows of many diffent styles and colors will give our bedroom the look I am searching for.

Leave a Reply

