yogijen

Blog about my thoughts, feelings, interests and my life

Christy Jane’s Poppyseed Salad

on March 17, 2011

I know, another salad, but spring and summertime are just around the corner, and you will love this one!  I love grilling a piece of chicken or fish and serving it right along side a fresh and light salad.  I told myself I was not gonna sit on this recipe like I did the Apple Walnut Spinach Salad.  So, without further adieau, here is another salad recipe.  This recipe comes from a sweet friend, Christy Jane, who is a very talented cook,

Sunny Poppyseed Salad

Ingredients:

  • 1 bag Romain hearts, chopped
  • 1 pkg. strawberries, chopped
  • 1 pkg. blueberries
  • 1 pkg. cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1/4 c. red onion, chopped
  • 1 can praline pecans (Private Selection from Kroger)
  • 1/4 c. shredded Parmesan cheese
  • 1 bottle Kroger brand poppyseed dressing (must be Kroger brand)

In a large bowl, assemble the salad by tossing Romaine hearts, strawberries, blueberries, tomatoes, red onion, pecans and cheese together. 

Plate salads and drizzle with the poppyseed dressing.

Serve and enjoy.

Note: Next time I make this salad, I might try coursely chopping the pecans.

Thank you to Christy Jane H., friend, for sharing this recipe.

Leave a Reply

