yogijen

Blog about my thoughts, feelings, interests and my life

Game of Thrones addict here…

on May 5, 2011

Ok, so I am hooked to this new show on HBO called “Game of Thrones”. Have you been watching it? Start right now…do not wait any longer. It is a great series and HBO never seems to let me down! (I am also a Trubie fan, too.)

I should have known it was a series, but I honestly never thought about it until I read where a friend had posted on Facebook the show is based on books by George R.R. Martin. Addicted to the new show, I just had to order the books on Amazon. There are many characters I am already crazy about like Arya, Bran, Jon Snow, the Direwolves, Ned, Khal Drogo and Daenerys. I even like the “Imp” named Tyrion for some reason although I have a strange feeling he is not to be trusted at any point.

I have to watch the show a couple of times to catch things I missed the first time, but right now T is the only person who minds.  These kinds of shows (and books) are just not his cup of tea.  I am so much like my Dad.  🙂  I grew up watching Star Trek and Battlestar Gallactica sitting in my dad’s lap.  He also took us to see every Star Wars made when I was a little girl. 

Oh, I can hardly wait….I am looking forward to Sunday night for Episode 4, and of course, reading my books!!!

Leave a Reply

