yogijen

Blog about my thoughts, feelings, interests and my life

Soy Vay Teriyaki

on May 16, 2011

Seriously…you must try this teriyaki!  I have been using this Veri Veri Teriyaki sauce for several years now and whenever I make my chicken kabobs, I receive compliment after compliment.  Not only is the  flavor delicious,  but the thing I love most about this teriyaki sauce is it stays on the chicken when grilling or cooking!  Most marinades will run off the meat when it becomes hot, which doesnt leave your meat with much flavor. 

Soy Vay also has an Island Teriyaki which has a sweeter taste.  I have used it  as well.  For some reason, our local Kroger does not carry the Island Teriyaki, but the Kroger in the neighboring city does .  Both the Veri Veri Teriyaki and Island Teriyaki are great for grilled chicken and shrimp served with grilled pineapple, peppers and red onions on a bed of rice!  Mmmm.   

Visit their website if you get a chance…they even have recipes!

Leave a Reply

