yogijen

Blog about my thoughts, feelings, interests and my life

13 and happily counting…

on June 27, 2011

Today is mine and T’s 13 year anniversary!  Thirteen years ago we were getting married on the hottest day of June.  I danced in wedding shoes made by T’s Aunt Sally Jo (LOVE her). I had never sweat more in my life, but I loved every second of it I might add. But before the dancing I was hoping I could recite my handwritten vows without having to look at the cards…I was so nervous, but from excitement and anticipation.  We waited a long time (it seemed) to get married.  I remember the music as I walked down the aisle, and I remember standing beside him.  Oh, how lucky I was to be with someone who truly cared for me, who looked out for me, helped me, was a true friend to me even in my worst of times.  He loved me for me.  I recall my younger brother asking me once how I knew he was the right man for me, and well, I knew because there was never any doubt he wasnt the one for me. 

 

Leave a Reply

