yogijen

Blog about my thoughts, feelings, interests and my life

Happy Halloween!

on October 31, 2011

Kenny and Dolly

Even though summer is long gone and winter is right around the corner, Halloween is happening today! I enjoy logging onto Facebook to see all the creative ideas people come up with for their office costumes. T and I were invited to a Halloween party this past weekend, and we decided to go as none other than two country celebrities…Dolly Parton and Kenny Rogers!

My husband wasn’t really feeling Kenny’s vibe (since it was my idea and not his), but once he sported the wig and painted on the beard, he was beginning to come around. We had a lot of compliments at the party about our costumes. My boss deserves all the credit for Dolly’s wardrobe since she let me borrow the sequined top and skirt. Kenny’s wardrobe was donated by both my dad and T’s stepfather.
 

Just think, on Halloween we get to be whoever we want for a whole day! Happy Halloween to all of you!

Leave a Reply

