yogijen

Blog about my thoughts, feelings, interests and my life

Le Creuset!! My first piece!

on January 6, 2012

Oh I am very, very excited! I just bought myself my first piece of Le Creuset!

Le Creuset 5 1/2 qt. Round French Oven (Ocean)

Every time I walked into Williams-Sonoma or a cooking store, I was always sure to take a hard, hopeful look at the cast iron collections. Every trip in the store I would think to myself…”one of these days I will make you mine”.  And it happened. I did it! I picked out a 5.5 quart Ocean piece of Le Creuset! Ah!!! The force behind me helping me make this substantial purchase was the fact they were on sale for 20% off and I had a gift card which I had received for Christmas. So, it was easier for me to take the plunge! Next on my WS list? A pizza peel and salad tongs! Next on my Le Creuset list? The Grill plate.

Innaugural meal? Homemade Spaghetti and Meatball recipe by Pioneer Woman!!

Leave a Reply

